India Post Recruitment 2019 for 10000 Gramin Dak Sevak – Apply online

India Post Recruitment 2019: India Post invited applications for the recruitment of Gramin Dak Sevak (GDS) Posts on its official website i.e. A total of 10000 vacancies have been notified by Gramin Dak Sevak (GDS).

India Post GDS Posts applications can be filled through online mode from 5th August 2019. Eligible candidates can apply to the India Post GDS through the Indian Post official website on or before 4th Nov 2019. To know more about India Post GDS Notification 2019. Read below to know about Application Dates, Exam Pattern and more!

India Post Recruitment 2019: Important Dates

Start Date To Apply Online: 05-08-2019
Last Date To Apply Online: 04-09-2019

Name Of Posts Under Gramin Dak Sevak :

  • Branch Postmaster(BPM)
  • Assistant Branch Postmaster(ABPM)
  • Dak Sevak

Postal Office Vacancy 2019

Total Number of Vacancy: 10066
  • Assam (919 Posts)
  • Bihar (1063 Posts)
  • Gujarat (2510 Posts)
  • Karnataka (2637 Posts)
  • Kerala (2086 Posts)
  • Punjab (851 Posts)

Postal Recruitment 2019: Age Limit

Minimum Age: 18 years
Maximum Age: 40 years
Age will be calculated as on 5th August 2019.

Postal Recruitment 2019: Educational Qualification

Secondary School Examination pass certificate of 10th standard with passing marks in Mathematics and English (having been studied as compulsory or elective subjects) conducted by any recognized Board of School Education by the Government of India/State Governments/ Union Territories.

Compulsory knowledge of Local Language

The candidate should have studied the local language at least up to 10th standard [as compulsory or elective subjects] as declared by the State Government or as per constitutional provisions relating to the 8th schedule of Constitution of India.

Selection Procedure for Postal recruitment 2019-20
Selection will be done on the basis of automatic generated merit li

Official Notification-AssamClick Here
Official Notification-BiharClick Here
Official Notification-GujaratClick Here
Official Notification-KarnatakClick Here
Official Notification-KeralClick Here
Official Notification-PunjabClick Here
India Post GDS Online Apply
Click Here