List of High Courts in India 2019 : Download PDF

Download the List of High Courts in India 2019 PDF. If you are preparing for UPSC, SSC, Bank, Railway and other competitive exams, you will come across a section on the Static GK. List of High Courts in India is a very important topic for competitive exams. So, today we are sharing a topic about List of High Courts in India which will help you to know more about Cabinet Ministers of India.

Complete List of High Courts in India

Court Name Year of Establishment Jurisdiction Bench Seat Act Established
Allahabad High Court 1866 Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Allahabad Indian High Courts Act 1861
Chennai High Court 1862 Pondicherry,
Tamil Nadu
Madurai Chennai Indian High Courts Act 1861
Chhattisgarh High Court 2000 Chhattisgarh Bilaspur Madhya Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2000
Delhi High Court 1966 NCT of Delhi New Delhi Delhi High Court Act, 1966
Gauhati High Court 1948 Arunachal
Guwahati Government of India Act, 1935
Gujarat High Court 1960 Gujarat Ahmedabad Bombay Reorgansisation Act, 1960
Himachal Pradesh High Court 1971 Himachal
Shimla State of Himachal Pradesh Act, 1970
Jammu and Kashmir High Court 1928 Jammu and
Srinagar/Jammu Letters Patent issued by then Maharaja of Kashmir
Jharkhand High Court 2000 Jharkhand Ranchi Bihar Reorganisation Act, 2000
Karnataka High Court 1884 Karnataka Dharwad,
Bangalore Mysore High Court Act, 1884
Kerala High Court 1956 Kerala,
Cochin States Reorganisation Act, 1956
Kolkata High Court 1862 Andaman and Nicobar Islands,
West Bengal
Port Blair Kolkata Indian High Courts Act 1861
Madhya Pradesh High Court 1936 Madhya Pradesh Gwalior, Indore Jabalpur Government of India Act, 1935
Manipur High Court 2013 Manipur Imphal North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) and Other Related Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012
Meghalaya High Court 2013 Meghalaya Shillong North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) and Other Related Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012
Mumbai High Court 1862 Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli,
and Diu,
Mumbai Indian High Courts Act 1861
Odisha High Court 1948 Odisha Cuttack Orissa High Court Ordinance, 1948
Punjab and Haryana High Court 1947 Chandigarh,
Chandigarh Punjab High Court Ordinance, 1947
Rajasthan High Court 1949 Rajasthan Jaipur Jodhpur Rajasthan High Court Ordinance, 1949
Sikkim High Court 1975 Sikkim Gangtok The 36th Amendment to the Indian Constitution
Tripura High Court 2013 Tripura Agartala North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) and Other Related Laws (Amendment) Act, 2012
Uttarakhand High Court 2000 Uttarakhand Nainital Nainital Uttar Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2000


Also, get various other Static GK PDF topics – Click Here

List of Important Forest In India – Download PDF Now!

List of Countries, Capitals and their Currencies- Download PDF!

List of Important National and International Days & Dates

List of Thermal and Nuclear Power Plants in India: Gk Notes in PDF!

List of National & International Organizations and their Headquarters

List of Current Governors in India 2019 – Download PDF!


Join our Social Channels For updates:

Join us Telegram Channel

Subscribe Us On YouTube

Like Us On Facebook

Follow Us On Twitter

Follow Us On Instagram


Team Exams Cloud
Share & Support Us