List of Presidents of India: From 1950 to 2020, Check full list of Presidents of India from 1950 to 2020

List of Presidents of India: List of Presidents of India PDF: ‘The President is the Head of the Indian state. He is the First citizen of India and acts as the symbol of unity, integrity, and solidarity of the nation. He is also the Commander-in-Chief (Supreme Commander) of the Indian Armed Forces.  Article 53 of the Indian Constitution states that all the Executive powers of the Union shall be exercised by him either directly or through officers, subordinate to him. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the First President of India and the Longest-serving President14th Indian President– Ram Nath Kovind is the present President of India.

Click Here to Download List of Presidents of India PDF

Important Points about Names of President of India:

  1. First President of Republic of India – Dr. Rajendra Prasad
  2. Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the longest-serving president of India (1950 to 1962)
  3. Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan – First Vice President of India and also First President from South India.
  4. Dr Zakir Hussain – First Muslim President of India and also first Indian president to die while in office.
  5. Justice Mohammad Hidayatullah – He was the only chief justice of India served as the acting president of India.
  6. Varahagiri Venkata Giri  – He was the only person to be elected as an independent candidate.
  7. Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil – She is the first and only woman president of India so far.

For More Valuable Points about President of India List Download our PDF from below.

List of Presidents of India

Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the first president of India while Shri Ram Nath Kovind is the present present of India. The chronological sequence of the presidents of India is given in the table below. Check all the president of India.

NameStarting dateClosing dateProfiles
1. Dr. Rajendra PrasadJanuary 26th, 1950May 13th, 1962He was the first President of republic India.
2. Dr Sarvepalli RadhakrishnanMay 13th, 1962May 13th, 1967He was the 2nd President of India.
3. Dr Zakir HussainMay 13th, 1967May 3rd, 1969He was the 3rd President of India.
4. Varahagiri Venkata GiriMay 3rd, 1969July 20th, 1969He was acting President because of Hussain’s death.
5. Mohammad HidayatullahJuly 20th, 1969August 24th, 1969He was acting President till Giri’s presidency.
6. Varahagiri Venkata GiriAugust 24th, 1969August 24th, 1974He was the 4th President of India.
7. Fakhruddin Ali AhmedAugust 24th, 1974February 11th, 1977He was the 5th President of India.
8. Basappa Danappa JattiFebruary 11th, 1977July 25th, 1977He was a chief minister of the Mysore but got elected as President, After the death of Ahmed.
9. Neelam Sanjiva ReddyJuly 25th, 1977July 25th, 1982Reddy was the 6th President of India unopposed.
10. Giani Zail SinghJuly 25th, 1982July 25th, 1987He was the 7th President of India and was also a member of the Congress party.
11. Ramaswamy VenkataramanJuly 25th, 1987July 25th, 1992He was the 8th President of India. He was also a lawyer and a professional politician.
12. Shankar Dayal SharmaJuly 25th, 1992July 25th, 1997He was the 9th President of India, and he was also a member of the National Congress party of India.
13. Kocheril Raman NarayananJuly 25th, 1997July 25th, 2002He was the 10th President of India and the best diplomat in India.
14. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul KalamJuly 25th, 2002July 25th, 2007He was the 11th President of India, and he was a great scientist. He worked in ISRO and DRDO organizations.
15. Pratibha PatilJuly 25th, 2007July 25th, 2012She was the 12th President of India, and she was the first woman to Be President.
16. Pranab MukherjeeJuly 25th, 2012July 25th, 2017He was the 13th President of India, and he was also a senior leader of the National Congress party.
17. Shri Ram Nath KovindJuly 25th, 2017WorkingHe is the 14th President of India, and he is also ex-governor Of Bihar.

List of Presidents of India: From 1950 to 2020

video Source: KD LIVE

Join our Social Channels For updates:

Join us Telegram Channel
Subscribe Us On YouTubeLike Us On Facebook
Follow Us On TwitterFollow Us On Instagram

Team Exams Cloud
Share & Support Us